Teamwork makes the dream work!


I’m often asked “what’s your favorite venue?” or “who’s your favorite florist?”.  My answer is always the same.

I don’t play favorites.  I’m a matchmaker.

Part of an event planner’s job is recommending the right vendors. Each client has different needs, styles, personalities and budgets. So over the years, I’ve amassed an assortment of talented, passionate professionals.

Each vendor brings something unique to the party. Each has been thoroughly vetted.  Most have become good friends over the years because, in order to get on my recommended list, besides having remarkable talent (and liability insurance, among other things),  I have to actually like you.  That’s one of the perks of owning my own business….I have the luxury of picking and choosing who I work with.  But it’s not just about my relationship with an individual vendor.  It’s about putting together a dream team that inspires confidence, makes the planning process fun and plays well together!

Below, the remarkable team at The Mayflower Inn and Spa, dressed for a clients Texas BBQ rehearsal Dinner:

rehearsal dinner

Selecting vendors who work well together can make the difference between a smooth day or a bumpy ride. For example, if your photographer and videographer don’t mesh well, they end up competing for real estate instead of complimenting and coordinating their shots.  And that’s just one example.  I could go on but I’ve got to get back to my real job……planning events.

So if you’re planning your own event and on the hunt for vendors, please remember, teamwork makes the dream work.

Leave a Reply

